Important Update: Community URLs redirect issues are partially resolved. Learn More. .

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Third Party Profile Field List

csikora
Contributor II

Is there a definitive list of all of the out of the box fields within the Third Party Profile module that includes a description of what type of data each field is intended to contain, the formatting requirements, and character limitations for each field?

Context: I am working on an API integration project and need to align import data from an external source with Archer fields. I tried doing this manually, but the imports fail because the import data does not fit the requirements of Archer fields.

Christopher Sikora
4 REPLIES 4

Anonymous
Not applicable

@csikora,

Maybe REST API call will help you:

/api/core/system/fielddefinition/application/[ID_OF_THIRD_PARTY_APPLICATION]

Hi Ilya,

Thank you for the suggestion. Where would I find that path? I'm not an Archer Developer and we have cloud-based instance.

Christopher Sikora

Anonymous
Not applicable

AH, okay, you are in SaaS. I am not really sure if SaaS has API open for you, you can request this from Support.

But if it is open, you just use your URL and append the path I provided.

E.g. you url: grc.company.com/RSAarcher  

3rd party ID: 444

Then full path would be: https://grc.company.com/RSAarcher/api/core/system/fielddefinition/application/444. That would give you JSON to parse.

However, the best solution would be to install (Thanks to @JeffLetterman  again): https://www.archerirm.community/t5/product-blogs/easily-test-archer-apis-with-the-archer-api-testing-tool-amp/ba-p/677405 

JasmineWright
Collaborator III